How to watch: ‘Station 19’, ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ stars Barrett Doss, Carlos Miranda, Camilla Luddington in preview of ABC crossover event

CHICAGO — The stars of “Station 19” and “Grey’s Anatomy” premiered their crossover episode which debuts on ABC Thursday night.

When asked what’s next for the “Station 19” fire station, actress Barrett Doss, who plays fictional firefighter Victoria Hughes, replied “I mean, what’s wrong? not happen next?” Doss added that the show’s all-female cast is “really important” to her.

“Most of our cast is minority,” Doss said. “We have a lot of women playing firefighters, which we don’t see a lot.”

Actor Carlos Miranda, who plays Seattle Fire Department fictional lieutenant Theo Ruiz, echoed Doss’s praise for the cast’s diversity, calling it a “really positive portrayal.”

“You’ve seen firefighters of different races and cultures, you know what I mean? Miranda said. “We think of ourselves as heroes, you know what I mean? So I like that we shine a light on that.”

‘Greys Anatomy’ actress Camilla Luddington, who plays Dr. Jo Wilson, said she thinks the new season of the show will be “a little sexier, a little lighter and funnier.”

Luddington added that viewers remain committed to the show because they are interested in watching “really messy people navigate their lives”. Actor Chris Carmack, who plays the fictional role of Dr. Atticus Lincoln on the show, agreed that drama is key to keeping fans engaged.

“Throw out all the doctors flirting and having relationships and triangulating and jealousy and love and babies, babies everywhere,” Carmack said.

When asked if she had a special message for Chicago fans, Doss, a former resident of Hyde Park, expressed her appreciation for the city.

“I lived in Hyde Park from grade 3 to 10, so I love Chicago,” Doss said. Carmack added that Chicago fans should continue to tune in to new episodes of “Grey’s Anatomy.”

“Tell those Chicago fans to keep watching and I’ll be back!” said Carmack.

You can watch the crossover event Thursday night starting at 8 p.m. ET | 7 p.m. CT.

Copyright © 2022 All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.